About Us

Bitterroot Community Federal Credit Union was Chartered in 1968, was Darby’s first financial institution. Like the Darby Community, Bitterroot Community FCU is personal and friendly. Darby is a community that will always pull together to support a family in need and you will find this same characteristic in the staff and policies of this credit union. “People Helping People”- forms the backbone of this member owned/member operated business.

With this business philosophy the Bitterroot Community FCU will grow and prosper right along with the community. If you are thinking of moving to Darby or in Ravalli County, or if you have lived in the valley all of your life, you will appreciate doing business with the Bitterroot Community Federal Credit Union, and perhaps most importantly – we will appreciate you! Come see us – on Main, in Darby.


Bitterroot Community Federal Credit Union has a community charter which allows anyone who “lives (full or part-time), works or worships” in Ravalli County, Montana. Family members are also eligible for membership.

bcfcu-building hamilton

Darby Branch                                                          Hamilton Branch

218 South Main Street                                             706 South First Street

Darby, MT 59829                                                     Hamilton, MT 59840